Empty Corners by David Villareal

Empty corners full of dark,

Strange faces come to see

a girl with a brand new spark.

Oh, God, do they see me?

Shiny Ferrari takes me in,

Disgusting brown eyes look at me.

They’re looking to commit a pleasurable sin,

But I’m just looking for a place to be.

Unfamiliar areas we pass,

We step into carpeted floor.

He sweats to squeeze my ass

And when he’s done, I take the money and hit the door.

And before I think my life all along has been a joke,

I light myself into happiness made of smoke.

 

David Villarreal is originally from Monterrey, Nuevo Leon in Mexico. He is a 19-year-old aspiring writer.

Empty Corners by David Villareal

Leave a Reply

