I Worry by David Villarreal

It’s anything but logical,

The way I cry about this,

So magical.

Over and over your lips on mine,

If you only knew how truly it drives me mad.

If I asked you to stay,

Would you pretend everything’s alright

Without thinking of the consequences you might be paying back?

Our fingers intertwined,

Another kiss is all I want,

As long as another awaits down the line.

And if you left

Would you ever come back?

Could you promise that

There will be another time

To see me, to hold a smile,

To think back on the life

We might never have?

Because love is running out of time,

And we might not be fast enough

To move slowly,

But surely,

Into each other,

Before we have to say goodbye

To our surreal

Quick romance in disguise.

I Worry by David Villarreal

Leave a Reply

